My Little Life

Musings, Observations, Shameless Plugs, and Recipes from a reluctant Southerner.

Change of Location and Day Three of NutriSystem March 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 12:14 am
Tags: , , , ,

Hello everyone, and welcome to my first wordpress.com post! I’m sorry for mixing things up, but I had too many google accounts going on; it was just getting too confusing as to what I was signed onto at any given time. So, welcome. I hope I’m added to all of your readers, cause I love y’all. ūüėČ

So, this is day three of the NutriSystem diet. It’s had big ups and big downs. I’ll go ahead and discuss the downs first.

So, when it comes to instructions and directions, I’m pretty much a dude. Seriously. Needless to say my metric crap ton of food came with a good sized manual. Did I read it? Nope. Should I have? Absolutely. ¬†I was under the impression that you eat the packaged meals with a fruit at breakfast, and veggies with lunch and dinner, and you sit back and get skinny. I wasn’t wrong about that, but there was oh so much more I should have been eating. I was so hungry I felt like I had fungus growing in my stomach, and was quite peckish. I was thinking “Great, I’m miserable, and just wasted 350 bones on this cause I’m not gonna be able to do it.” ¬†Out of desperation, I flipped through the manual. Turns out I had been depriving myself of all added proteins I was supposed to be eating, and a whole other snack. D’oh! ¬†So, days one and two were pretty horrible. I immediately boiled half a dozen eggs.

So today was like a whole new day. Added an egg to my nutrisystem cereal. . .well not into it, cause that’s gross. You know what I mean. ¬†That little bit of protein made all the stinking difference.

I did a double no-no today though, but I think it ended up being encouraging instead of a bad idea. Curiosity got the best of me, and I weighed. Weigh days are supposed to be every Wednesday. Turns out, I’m already down two lbs. After breakfast, with clothes on too. In three days. Actually two and a half at that point. I told my mom, and she said last night she could tell my tummy looked smaller already. I’m not dumb enough to think that it’s actually fat gone. . .just my body getting rid of junk. . .but still. . .it’s weight off my body that was making me look bigger, so who cares, right?

So, if I’m already two lbs down, I think my goal of losing 15 by my birthday (May 17th) is pretty reachable.

On a total random note, I’m burning opium incense, and it smells heavenly.

Love Y’all!

 

2 Responses to “Change of Location and Day Three of NutriSystem”

  1. Heather Rose Says:

    I’m rather dude-like when it comes to instructions, too. It’s okay.

    P.S. Maybe this Monday night will work for dinner?

  2. Ari Says:

    I so missed the location change . . . but I’m here now so we’re all good.

    What are you doing Thursday? My friend’s art show is opening at Sam & Gregg’s in downtown HSV and me and Ms.Heather Rose would love for you to come . . .


Leave a Reply

