My Little Life

Musings, Observations, Shameless Plugs, and Recipes from a reluctant Southerner.

Ch-ch-changes. . . May 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy @ 1:10 am

Ok, so, for the past month or so I have totally blown my diet. I mean pathetically bad blown it. I was down seven or so pounds and I screwed that up royally. I’m really pissed at myself. First there was Easter, then working on the Cabin, then my birthday. Bad times I tell ya. So Monday, I am starting anew.

Every time I do this, I go in whole hog. I totally try to do an overhaul, and I get overwhelmed and discouraged. So last night I was thinking about ways to do better, and came up with a week by week plan, starting with one change, add another the next week, add another next . . . and so on and so forth. So far I’ve come up with five weeks worth, and will add when I think of more stuff to do.

I’m also setting NO GOALS this time as far as weight I’d like to lose. I’m just going to try my hardest to keep up with these little changes, and hope my body rewards me.

So, I’m starting Monday, just because it’s easy to remember and keep up with . . . and my first change will be water and nothing but water. I’ve done it before and I can do it again. Wait that sounds bad. . .nothing but water to DRINK.  Will be eating normally, of course.

More about why and how it went on Monday!

 

3 Responses to “Ch-ch-changes. . .”

  1. Heather Rose Says:

    You can do it! Healthy is the key, and that’s the only goal you need. Put good things in your body. That’s what I’m working on.

  2. Ari Says:

    I just did the same thing – I was doing really good with loosing weight and eathing healthy and then these past 2 weeks or so, I’ve completely let it go . . . and now its time to start again . . .

  3. Amy Says:

    Aww thanks guys!!! I need all the encouragement I can get. We all need to be diet buddies!


Leave a Reply

